IndyCar, NBC reveal full 2021 telecast schedule

NBC Sports and IndyCar today announced the full 2021 NTT IndyCar Series telecast schedule, featuring a record nine races on broadcast network NBC, highlighted by the 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 30, with coverage on NBC beginning at 11 a.m. ET. Six of the first eight races of the season will […]

0

NBC Sports and IndyCar today announced the full 2021 NTT IndyCar Series telecast schedule, featuring a record nine races on broadcast network NBC, highlighted by the 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, May 30, with coverage on NBC beginning at 11 a.m. ET.

Six of the first eight races of the season will air on NBC, including the season-opening Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama at Barber Motorsports Park on Sunday, April 18, at 3 p.m. ET. The record nine series races on NBC also include IndyCar’s race at Mid-Ohio on the Fourth of July and the season-ending West Coast swing in Portland (Sunday, Sept. 12) and Laguna Seca (Sunday, Sept. 19);

The season concludes with one of IndyCar’s’s longest-running events — the Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach — on Sunday, Sept. 26 at 3 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

The full schedule is as follows:

Date Race/Track Network Time (ET)
Sun., April 18 Barber Motorsports Park NBC 3 p.m.
Sun., April 25 Streets of St. Petersburg NBC 12 p.m.
Sat., May 1 Texas Motor Speedway – Race 1 NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun., May 2 Texas Motor Speedway – Race 2 NBCSN 5 p.m.
Sat., May 15 Indianapolis Motor Speedway (Road Course) NBC 2:30 p.m.
Sun., May 30 The 105th Indianapolis 500 NBC 11 a.m.
Sat., June 12 Raceway at Belle Isle Park/Detroit – Race 1 NBC 2 p.m.
Sun., June 13 Raceway at Belle Isle Park/Detroit – Race 2 NBC 12 p.m.
Sun., June 20 Road America NBCSN 12 p.m.
Sun., July 4 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course NBC 12 p.m.
Sun., July 11 Streets of Toronto NBCSN 12 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 8 Streets of Nashville NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 14 Indianapolis Motor Speedway (Road Course) NBCSN 12:30 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 21 World Wide Technology Raceway NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 12 Portland International Raceway NBC 3 p.m.
Sun, Sept. 19 WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca NBC 3 p.m.
Sun, Sept. 26 Streets of Long Beach NBCSN 3 p.m.

Note: dates and networks are subject to change

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *